Persistence modes

There are 3 different modes of persistence:

  • Journaling
  • SnapshotPerTransaction
  • ManualSnaphots


This is the default. Each command is written to the journal before execution.


Writes a snapshot after every successful command. No journaling.

Manual snapshots

No journaling. Nothing is saved until Engine.CreateSnaphot() is called or if SnapshotBehavior is set to either AfterRestore or OnShutdown


var config = new EngineConfiguration();
config.PersistenceMode = PersistenceMode.SnapshotPerTransaction;
var db = Engine.For<MyModel>(config);